Grits and Tamales

Life in the Deep South, by Gabriel Aguilera

Christmas Break Films

This Christmas I was able to see two films on my must see list, Dr. Zhivago & Chimes at Midnight.

I highly recommend Dr. Zhivago for all — it’s a classic love love story, beautifully shot and edited as far as I can tell (I’m no movie buff).  Young Julie Christie is as delightful a beauty as I have ever seen.  Chimes at Midnight is for movie buffs who enjoy inspired cinematography, several fine performances, and or Shakespeare.   Dolores and I agreed that Chimes at Midnight is extra special if you have these plays in your head before watching: Henry IV, 1&2 and Henry V.

220px-FalstaffPoster1 DrZhivago_Asheet

Julie_Christie_0027 Zhigavo Julie_Christie_in_Doctor_Zhivago_5

Leave a Reply

